Jo Churchill - MP for Bury St Edmunds

Jo Churchill was brought up in East Anglia and has lived in Suffolk since 2014.

She spent the first ten years of her career working in retail for both regional, national and global companies, which led Jo into site development and the building industry. Since 1994, Jo has run two highly successful contracting companies specialising in scaffolding in the heritage sector.

Jo served as a County Councillor and was a member of the County’s Health and Wellbeing Board in addition to an executive position with responsibility for the environment and economic development.

In May 2015 she was elected the Conservative Member of Parliament for Bury St Edmunds, the first female MP for the seat.

In September 2016, Jo was appointed Parliamentary Private Secretary (PPS) for Defence, before becoming PPS to the Rt Hon Jeremy Hunt MP, Secretary of State for Health in 2017.

In January 2018, Jo was appointed Assistant Government Whip.  


See Also

Peter Aldous - MP for Waveney

I was first elected MP for Waveney in 2010 and have been working hard for my constituents ever since. Whether I’m knocking on doors or speaking in Parliament, it’s always my priority to stand up for local people.

James Cartlidge - MP for South Suffolk

James Cartlidge lives in Assington, near Sudbury, with his wife Emily and four children. James was a Babergh district councillor until May 2015, representing the parishes of Bures St Mary, Little Cornard and Newton Green.

Thérèse Coffey - MP for Suffolk Coastal

Dr Thérèse Coffey has been the Member of Parliament for Suffolk Coastal since 2010 and is the Minister for the Environment, having previously served as Deputy Leader of the House, Government Whip and Parliamentary Private Secretary to Michael Fallon.